Compost

I was away last weekend, and am going away again this weekend which meant that during this weekend in the middle I had to both recover from my strenuous trip the weekend before and prepare for the upcoming strenuous trip.

The prospect was so daunting I had to spend a considerable amount of time lounging in the back yard reading Cutting for Stone, which I think I’m not exactly loving. It’s too much “this happened and then this happened and then this happened.” You know, things happen and it all seems sort of accidental. But, the setting, which is a hospital run by Indian doctors in Addis Ababa, is interesting. So there’s that.

And I did manage to do the laundry, clean the bathrooms and vacuum the upstairs. Plus distribute a huge lump of compost which turned up in my driveway by accident on Saturday morning.

So that’s something.

Okay.

3 thoughts on “Compost

    • I really shouldn’t complain. It was lovely compost, and there was enough to spread over almost all of the beds. Today it is raining, so it’s all getting consolidated.

Leave a Reply

