Feeling cranky

I’m feeling slightly cranky, and here are the reasons why.

  • It’s 80 degrees in my office and once again we are being poisoned, this time with roofing tar. Next week is supposed to be noisy.
  • I’m hungry, but I’m trying not to eat anything. [This is probably what’s really wrong.]
  • I’m reading Game Change which I like okay. Actually, though, I’m really tired of it and want to move onto something else, but a coworker recommended it. Ugh.  Also, it once again feels like the country is going to hell in a handbasket. How can a former anti-masturbation campaigner now be running for senate? Are we living in crazy world? I don’t understand it.
  • I miss those annoying children. Also, they will not sit down and have lengthy conversations with me regarding exactly how and what they are doing. Is it really safe not to worry about them? Other people’s children apparently call them every time they change their underwear. I don’t know why mine have to be so damn self-sufficient.

Okay. I think that’s it now.

I slipped in Who will run the frog hospital while I was supposed to be reading Game Change. It was infinitely more interesting, but also somewhat sad.

Bah. Perhaps it’s time for lunch . . .

6 thoughts on “Feeling cranky

  1. I am feeling way more than slightly cranky and was thinking about reading Who Will Run the Frog Hospital pretty soon and thank you very much for indicating that this would, in fact, be a bad choice and put me in an even worse mood. Eat something. Rejoice that your children are self-sufficient and remind me to tell you a story about a child who went off to college and wasn’t. Also I will tell you the story of this Sunday night, so you have that to look forward to.

  2. I’m with you on the crazy-world thoughts. I feel like we’re witnessing the end of Western Civilization when I see people like O’Donnell or Palin getting tons of support. Are that many people really that stupid?! And if so, where can I go to hide? Ugh.

    Also, sorry you are missing your kids. Knowing that you raised two capable, independent humans probably doesn’t make you miss them any less. xxoo

Leave a Reply

