The report

Well, I did not clean out a single closet.

I did a reasonable amount of housecleaning. I went on a very long, very hot hike with a friend. I spent an inordinate amount of time watching Foyle’s War.

All in all — quite pleasant.

It is unbearably hot here. It was 100 yesterday, and 96 the day before. This is always the hot season, but that’s fairly extreme. The cats have been lying around looking pained. It’s supposed to cool off now, and I don’t want to see any pictures of lovely trees changing color. I just can’t imagine that it’s actually fall in other places.

Ho hum.

4 thoughts on “The report

  1. When I was home sick yesterday, I watched two back-to-back episodes of “Pushing Daisies” via Netflix on-demand. It was the perfect way to spend a dreary, wet day.

Leave a Reply

