Where I’ve been

P1000580

I went to Massachusetts for a few days. N had a week off, but a lot of work to catch up on, so she drove down to my mother’s, and I flew out to my mother’s and we hung out while she worried about her work and I worried about her worrying about her work.

P1000574

I got to visit winter for a few days, which I very much enjoyed. We went to see a high school musical (Chicago), and to hear Mahler’s 9th symphony in Boston. We shopped for clothes that might be appropriate beyond a college campus. We walked the dogs and ate a lot. It was fun.

And now I’m home.

And very busy.

Oh! I read a great book on the plane — What I loved, by Siri Hustvedt. I also read What the Dog Saw, by Malcolm Gladwell, which I enjoyed. And the Seduction of Water, by Carol Goodman, which I really did not.

So there you have it.

3 thoughts on “Where I’ve been

  1. Our school (Rivers School in Weston, MA) just put on Chicago – it was terrific! Did you, by any chance catch our production??

Leave a Reply

