Loose ends

P1000911

It rained all weekend, so I didn’t go for a hike and am consequently feeling a bit odd.

Or maybe it’s because M is gone. I cleaned the house (even the stove) and put things away — but it feels very quiet.

So now I’m going to work. Maybe I’ll slip out this afternoon, if it isn’t raining, and go for a walk.

One thought on “Loose ends

  1. I tell ya, nobody’s at loose ends here. The campus is hopping; everyone’s out trying to spread their spring break germs and get everything done in a flurry of activity! It’s so sudden, because last week there was no one in town. I was catsitting and I could drive to the house without seeing a single other car on the road.

Leave a Reply

