Sutter Buttes part 2

P1010196

P1010208

P1010206

Mount Lassen

Mount Shasta

I love being up high.

P1010185

I keep thinking of Coffeelady, who likes being in the woods. I like the woods, but I really like that part where you can see where you are.

We have the summer 85% figured out.

I wish I were going to Budapest.

I’m off next week to New England to put N on the plane (and to help stuff all her belongings up into my mother’s attic.)

I’m reading the latest Kurt Wallender novel, and I think I don’t like where it’s going. Can’t really say anything or I’ll ruin it for others. But I don’t like it at all.

I was out for a day and started watching Mongol: the Rise of Genghiz Khan. Well, it was very pretty, although it also looked pretty cold. And bleak. And difficult. Hmmm.

That is all.

P1010173

Leave a Reply

