Weekend

P1020024

A three-day weekend, and boy am I happy about that.

This is going to be the summer when I get everything together. For instance, I just had the clever idea that if I took all the useless plastic bags out of the drawer under the microwave (which I never use, but others do) I could store extra paper towels there.

See, things like that.

But I have things to plant and walks to take and people to hang around with, so I’m happy to have the time to do it.

In other news,

People are getting used to the new workspace. It’s oddly quiet. Very quiet. No one expected that. I think it’s because we’re underground. Maybe we need a tape playing city sounds quietly in the background.

M is looking for a job. This is a very painful process for her. I remember the horror myself, of wandering the streets and filling out applications for jobs, like waitressing! that I was sure I was completely unqualified for. We’ve identified some possibilities, though. And the thing is, when she actually submits applications and resumes, I think she’s not quite as hapless as she thinks she is. I mean, I think she actually talks to the people instead of just mutely handing them her resume and running.

Perhaps I am just being overly optimistic. In any event, it will be an experience, right?

4 thoughts on “Weekend

Leave a Reply

