So

N left this morning, and what have I been doing all day?

Not going for a hike, or even gardening or thinking about winter clothes.

I’ve been doing some laundry, and sitting on the couch watching the wire.

I blame N. She told me it was good, and watched 4 episodes with me, and now I am hooked.

Also, it is harder to miss those children while I am absorbed in the story of drug traffic in Baltimore. Who do I like best? I like Kima and McNulty and Bunk and Lester and Omar and Wallace and poor sad D. N likes Omar best because he has a code.

And now I am going to a movie.

What a day.

(I did water, too, and clean the kitchen.)

2 thoughts on “So

Leave a Reply

