What do you know?

I scoured the internet and found new and different plantar fasciitis exercises and one of them seems to have worked!

It still hurts, but not as horribly.

It seems that you’re supposed to strengthen other muscles as well as stretch things out. I have been picking up tiny wooden acorns with my toes, for example.

And apparently stretch out all kinds of muscles, not just your calf muscles.

Actually, this all makes a lot of sense.

I am hopeful that I may actually be able to hike the Appalachian Trail after all.

Phew.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “What do you know?

  1. I also highly recommend standing on a tennis ball and rolling it under your foot while putting pressure on it. The other thing that helps me is toe separaters. I use the kind you use for painting your toenails, the thicker the better.

Leave a Reply

