Friday

P1000110

The weekend is coming up and it’s a good thing.

I’m going to take that old tv to the recycling place, thus freeing up a chair in the dining room. Good idea!

I’m going to go for a bike ride with one friend and a hike with another.

I might go out in the garden and poke around. I might even think about planting some chard. Maybe.

We’re invited to the neighbors for dinner, which I’m really excited about, and I really want to go see a movie.

Also, I’ve started reading Tinker, Tailor, Soldier Spy and my first feeling, just reading the preface, is that it’s so much better than the Art of Fielding.

Interesting.

Okay — got to go.

4 thoughts on “Friday

  1. My CIA friend does, I believe, like Tinker, Tailor best of all. Or said it’s most accurate. Or something. Something good.

Leave a Reply

