Collapse

Untitled

My phone died! It was uploading pictures on the newel post, and I was eating breakfast, and I came to find it and it was black.

I am distraught. It meant I had to drive my car to work, which I hate to do, so that I can take it to be fixed on the way home but even that doesn’t really explain how this has blackened my day.

I’m a little bit worried about my attachment.

I just spoke to a woman who’s in the same professional organization that I am, and either she’s a visionary or she’s unmoored, and I can’t decide which. Hmm.

Do you see the little observatory on the top of the building? It was the physics building, which I guess explains it, but it seems so sweet to me. If I had known it was there, I would have tried to get up there.

I’m feeling addled and cranky. A colleague of mine is leaving to go to a different institution and I am feeling very jealous. It’s not too late, is it? Hmm.

Update: The phone is fixed. I had lunch.

5 thoughts on “Collapse

  1. ๐Ÿ™‚ I know this feeling – I lost not a phone but a flash drive. With lots of stuff on it. I’m still very sad. But! I do love watching buildings come down. Our campus’s horrible dated student center is now rubble and a fresh new lovely building will take its place soon.

Leave a Reply

