knitting

DSC03161

Perhaps it has to do with this brief interlude between Thanksgiving and Christmas, this small period of calm between storms, but I actually feel like getting things organized. I have a thousand pairs of mittens to knit, plus a scarf and a sweater or too. I have ideas about the kitchen, and we need a new chair or something to improve the seating in the sitting area of the dining room. Not to mention my desk at work.

I can’t explain it, but I’ll try to take advantage of it while it lasts. I predict it will not last long.

3 thoughts on “knitting

  1. spring cleaning? of a sort? doesn’t this time of year where you live feel a little spring-like, what with the rain and the greening up?

Leave a Reply

