Now, then

Untitled

It has been a busy week, and I suppose things have been accomplished.

I suppose the fact that it feels like the week should surely be over and it’s only Wednesday is a clue.

I am ignoring the significance of the day. There is little to say that has not already been said. And then the predictable disasters that followed. It’s all too sad for words.

I am reading more about Maine archaeology and I find it pleasant to speculate about those settlers in a new land, crossing the Bering Strait, moving east, settling in sandy places near bogs to fashion their spearpoints and eelweirs. Eating surprising amounts of turtle.

Current me would not like to eat eels and turtles, but paleo me probably wouldn’t mind.

All right.

Leave a Reply

