Cookies

My Photo Stream-992

Here. I’m just going to regale you with pictures taken over the last month. These cookies have long since been eaten.

We’re in that annoying half-holiday period, when M is still home, but starting to think about going back. Actually, she’s probably perfectly happy. It’s me who hates this period of leaving her at home while I go off to work. Plus, everyone on the internet is deep into decluttering exercises which I would kind of like to be doing, but just can’t quite yet.

M’s laundry, for instance, is scattered all over N’s bed, which I believe is the essential staging area for the whole operation.

Honestly, I could get started if I wanted, but it’s much more tempting to work on a new puzzle, watch mediocre television and read books. So that’s what I’m doing. Surely there is time enough for the massive cleaning. Maybe that will be a project for February . . .

Meanwhile, I am pretty jealous of the weather event everyone else seems to be having. At least it’s not in the 70s here. That’s all I’ve got to say about that . . .

Oh dear — now I wish those cookies were not eaten. And I made an amazing orange-poppyseed cake for Epiphany, which I believe is a holiday which should be more widely celebrated, but that is now all gone, too.

Well, there you have it.

3 thoughts on “Cookies

  1. I hear you about the decluttering. Frankly, it’s too damn cold right now and all my free time has been spent with bigger projects. I do plan to clean out every closet, one at a time, this winter so that by spring, I can focus on the garden and have no niggling distractions inside. At least, that’s the plan.

      • I’m using each non-kid weekend to tackle a project until it’s warm enough to work outside again. I’m also hoping to find some free or almost-free cinder blocks/bricks, etc. to build more garden beds. M’s room will be painted just as soon as she empties it out which…..might be next year at this rate. I’ve decided she needs to be desperate enough to do the hard work before I’ll go in there.

Leave a Reply

