Handily

I went to the gym this morning. I mention this because I’m trying out a new system. I get up and go right to the gym and I don’t have any coffee of breakfast before I go. As I suspected, this does make it easier to get to the gym early. And going to the gym is good — we all know that.

Not having coffee, though — I’m finally having some now, and it’s technically lunch time, and I’m not in any pain, but I don’t really feel like I’m alive.

I think the new system may need some adjustments, but if the adjustments include getting up any earlier, I don’t think I’m going to be interested.

Hmm.

Also, it is insanely windy outside. If this persists, I don’t think anyone is going to want to live here any longer. The whole economy will collapse. It’s possible that we should get out now. Just a thought.

Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!

4 thoughts on “Handily

  1. I drink my coffee before I work out. If I’m running, I generally drink one cup, go for the run and come back and have the second cup. That’s so I avoid morning traffic. Strength workout days, I’ll drink both cups and then work out.

    So maybe try it that way? Or do you drink it too slowly?

    • Hmm. I think this makes sense. The trouble is also figuring out a reasonable breakfast to eat at work, since the gym is at work. I don’t really want a danish, which means I guess I should bring something from home. But yes, I think coffee before I leave is a good idea.

      • Yeah, I always took my breakfast. I am boring and eat the same thing pretty much every morning: 4 ounces of Fage yogurt and 1/2 cup of my favorite granola which I mix into the yogurt right before I eat it. It’s so yummy.

Leave a Reply

