Time of year

Okay, all I really want to do is to go home and finish the sweater I’m knitting, and read the book I’m reading, and maybe bake a cake and then go for a walk. And then make important retirement plans (I am not retiring any time soon).

I did go to the gym this morning and I do feel quite virtuous about that. My friend J and I have a plan to be able to lift twice our weight on the leg press machine. Yeah, it may take some time.

Anyway, that’s what’s going on around here.

I have been sitting up late, working on my sweater, and drinking hot chocolate every night. I recommend it.

Leave a Reply

