I wish

I wish I had something to tell you, but I really don’t.

I made this butternut quinoa gratin for dinner the other night, and it wasn’t as good as it could have been. I meant to throw in some spinach, but forgot, and I wish I had. It wasn’t terrible, just not insanely delicious, which is what I’d been hoping for.

It’s a co-worker’s birthday and I’ve brought in some very attractive little pink and red sprinkled butter cookies. I’m a little bit excited about eating them.

On Jeanne’s recommendation I’m reading Gone-Away World (which keeps reminding me of a book I vaguely remember called Gone-Away Lake, which might, in fact, be kind of similar.) It took me about 100 pages or so, but I am liking it kind of a lot. I borrowed it as an ebook from the library, which was also pretty exciting. I’m wondering how it’s going to return itself.

Ho hum.

4 thoughts on “I wish

  1. Ron tried to comment on this earlier, to say that the Enright Gone-Away Lake was one of his favorite books as a child. We’re laughing at the thought that it’s like The Gone-Away World in much but title.

    • I can’t really remember it all that well, but doesn’t it involve an old couple living in a sort of deserted town on a lake (sort of like the post-apocalyptic landscape of GAW?) — perhaps not.

Leave a Reply

