Maine sidetrip

iphone photos 2853

So, after the family reunion, N peeled off to visit friends, and K, M and I drove to Maine to poke around a bit.

I made us climb Mt Megunticook. It’s not a big mountain, but so close to the coast that the view is fantastic.

iphone photos 2855

Then we checked out a farm I really want to buy.

iphone photos 2864

It makes no sense at all.

I’m thinking about it.

(It has a pond.)

iphone photos 2878

(Could we just buy a farm in Maine? Why not?)

Anyway — from there, we went to my mom’s (we picked up N on the way). I did a quick load of laundry and then K and I drove to the airport. I flew to Texas, for a conference, and he flew home. Kindly, he lugged the enormous duffel bag full of sleeping bags, tent and boots home.

iphone photos 2860

Leave a Reply

