Blustery day!

All Photos-59

Merely blustery when I took this picture, but really raining now — I can hear it on the skylight.

The air is so amazingly fresh. It is wonderful.

AND, I changed my reservation. I’m coming home on Sunday from packing up my grandma’s house, and that makes all the difference.

I also made some turkey soup, some cornbread and a cranberry cake last night to leave with K while I’m gone, and that sense of tying up loose ends and leaving the household provisioned in my absence makes a difference, too.

It’s supposed to rain all week, now. I’m so sad I’m going to miss it, but I’m really glad it’s going to happen anyway.

4 thoughts on “Blustery day!

Leave a Reply

